As part of our Attendance Policy, which has been written in line with Government guidance, we respectfully ask that parents refrain from taking children out of school during term time for the benefit of a holiday. Holidays taken during the term disrupt children’s learning and parents are at risk of being fined for doing so.  If you are planning on taking a child out of school during term time, please complete this form, 

Term Time Holiday Request Form

and return to the school at least 4 weeks prior to the planned holiday.

Academic Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021

Term starts Tuesday 31st August (Monday 13th September for Nursery)
Half term Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October
Term ends Friday 17th December
Holiday Monday 20th December - Monday 3rd January

Spring Term 2022

Term starts Tuesday 4th January
Half term Monday 21st February - Friday 25th February
Term ends Friday 8th April
Holiday Monday 11th April - Friday 22nd April
Easter Sunday Sunday 17th April

Summer Term 2022

Term starts Monday 25th April
May Day Monday 2nd May
Half term Monday 23rd May - Friday 3rd June
Term ends Friday 22nd July
Holiday Monday 25th July - 
Phonics Screening w/c 6th June 
KS1 Assessment  May
KS2 Assessment Monday 9th May - Thursday 12th May